Did you know that Domino’s has vegan pizza? I sure as hell didn’t.
It’s actually pretty easy to order vegan at Domino’s. On its website, it has a list of nutritional information. Every single crust, topping, sauce and side has the ingredients listed, as well as other important nutritional information.
So, if you want to order a vegan pizza, there are a few steps you must follow:
- Order thin crust. I once made the mistake of ordering the gluten-free crust because I thought it was vegan, but later I realized it actually has honey in it. It’s okay, though, mistakes happen.
- Order the basic pizza sauce (Robust Inspired Tomato Sauce). They do offer other types of sauces but they all either have milk, cheese, eggs or honey in them.
- Add any/all vegetables! I like to add spinach, mushrooms, tomatoes, peppers, pineapples & onions.
- Add a side dip! I was surprised to find out that the garlic dipping sauce is vegan. They also offer BBQ sauce, hot sauce, marinara, sweet mango habanero sauce, + more.
If you want cheese on your pizza, I recommend buying Daiya (vegan) mozzarella shreds and adding them after you get the pizza. You can just put the cheese on the pizza and let it sit in the oven for a couple minutes. I don’t always add vegan cheese to my pizza, but when I do, I enjoy Daiya because it melts pretty easily and it’s extremely creamy. You can buy Daiya cheese at most speciality health stores, like Whole Foods or Outpost Natural Foods.
You can also order vegan pizzas at Pizza Hut, Papa John’s, and most other pizza restaurants. Always just double check that the crust and marinara sauce is vegan (and omit cheese, of course!) I just like Domino’s because the nutrition information is quick and easy to find on its website.
Now I wanna order pizza….